Academic Calendar

Fall 2020

Date Day Event
Aug. 31 Monday Classes begin
Sept. 7 Monday Labour Day - Holiday
Oct. 12-13 Monday Columbus Day/Canadian Thanksgiving Holiday
Oct. 16 Friday Mid-term ends
Nov.13 Friday Last day for course withdrawal without permission
Nov. 16-19 Spring 2021 Registration Week
Nov. 24 Tuesday Thanksgiving recess begins after the last class
Nov. 30 Monday Classes resume
Dec. 10 Thursday Reading day
Dec. 11 Friday Examination week begins
Dec. 17 Thursday Fall semester ends

Spring 2021

Date Day Event
Jan. 28 Thursday Class begin
Feb. 15 Monday Family Day - Holiday
Feb. 24 Wednesday No classes - Self-Care Day
March 12 Friday Mid-term ends
March 18 Thursday No classes - Self-Care Day
April 1 Thursday Last day for course withdrawal without permission
Easter recess begins after the last class
April 5 Monday Classes resume
April 13 Tuesday No classes - Self-Care Day
April 19-22 Summer and Fall 2021 Registration Week
May 7 Friday Last day of classes
May 10 Monday Reading Day
May 11 Tuesday Exams begin
May 18 Tuesday Spring semester ends
June 3 Thursday Vaughan Graduation

Summer Sessions 2021

Session Date
Holidays May 24, July 1, and Aug. 2, 2021
Session I Monday, May 25 - Saturday, June 19, 2021
Session II Monday, June 21 - Saturday, July 17, 2021
Session III Monday, July 19 - Monday, Aug. 16, 2021

 

The academic calendar for fall 2020 and spring 2021 is available online at www.niagara.edu/academic-calendars/

Students whose religious affiliation demands that they recognize certain days of religious observance may be absent from class, reschedule an exam or register without penalty. These days are not university holidays. Students who expect to be absent from class on these days should inform their professors in advance.

The board of trustees and administration reserve the right to change this calendar as may be deemed necessary.